Marvel’s Spider-Man Difficulty Levels Explained

If this is your first time playing Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered, you might be scratching your head trying to figure out which difficulty setting to select.

The game can be played on a variety of different difficulty levels, and the following guide will explain what each of those different difficulty levels does to the game.

Marvel’s Spider-Man Difficulty Levels

Spider-Man Difficulty Levels

The game offers players a choice between five different difficulty levels, each of which increases the level of difficulty and difficulty level.

  • Friendly Neighbourhood (Very Easy)
  • Friendly (Easy)
  • Amazing (Normal)
  • Spectacular (Hard)
  • Ultimate (Very Hard)

Friendly Neighbourhood

This is the easiest level of difficulty that you can choose to play at. Beginners will have an easier time grasping the intricacies of the game’s mechanics if they start out in the Friendly Neighbourhood setting.

The time it takes for enemies to launch attacks is significantly increased, but the damage they deal is not particularly severe. You will not have any trouble recovering from any damage, regardless of whether it was sustained during a skirmish or not.


In the Friendly difficulty setting, Friendly Enemies have the potential to deal slightly more damage. Their attacks speed up as well, particularly those enemies who are armed with guns or other types of firearms, who will become more agile. Despite this, the damage done to Spider-Man is still sufficiently negligible that there is no cause for alarm.


Choose the Amazing difficulty setting if you want to minimise the risk of failure while still experiencing some degree of difficulty. The speed and aggression of enemies is roughly equivalent to that of the Friendly difficulty setting. However, because they can deal a sufficient amount of damage with their attacks at this point, you should begin avoiding their strikes whenever possible.


Spectacular is the point in Spider-Man Remastered at which the game begins to present a genuine obstacle. The adversaries are not going to sit around and wait to launch an attack. They will act more aggressively while landing lethal blows that have the potential to take a sizeable chunk out of your overall health pool.

Be aware that there is a chance of dying if you choose the Spectacular difficulty setting for the game you are playing. If you make even one mistake, you could find yourself giving up and raising the white flag.


After you have successfully completed the game once, you will be able to unlock the Ultimate difficulty setting. This brings the difficulty level up to the highest possible level, which is red.

Your adversaries now only need one or two hits to kill you if they hit you successfully. If you are not looking over your shoulder, they are also more likely to be able to surround you easily.

Players who have a firm grasp on each and every aspect of Spider-Man Remastered’s gameplay can advance to the Ultimate difficulty level. This includes avoiding attacks, swinging, using abilities, and engaging in battle. You won’t get anywhere by repeatedly pressing the same button here.

How To Change Difficulty Settings

When you start the game for the very first time, you will be given the option to choose a difficulty level. Additionally, the difficulty settings can be adjusted at any time after the fact.

The “Difficulty” setting can be accessed easily by opening the main menu and navigating to the “Game Options” section of the menu.

There is not a trophy or achievement that is tied to any particular difficulty setting in Marvel’s Spider-Man Remastered. Therefore, if you find that the game is too challenging for you, you are free to adjust the difficulty setting at any time without the risk of not completing a trophy or achievement.

Even on the easiest setting, Friendly Neighborhood, players have the opportunity to earn the Platinum trophy and achievement.

How To Change The Time Of Day In Marvel’s Spider-Man

Leave a Comment